Results of our September 17, 2005 Monterey Clean Up Dive:

Participants: 76 Divers and over a Dozen On-shore volunteers.

Sponsors:

The Harbor Master of Monterey
The City of Monterey
The Diving Community

STATISTICS ON THE DIVERS WHO PARTICIPATED:

Youngest diver: 17

Oldest diver: 75

Oldest certified: 1963

Newest certified: 2005

Certification Breakdown: PADI, SSI, NAUI, YMCA, LA County, GUE, IANTD

Peter Satitpunwaycha joined as a free diver and managed to bring up a electric hand dryer that thwarted several folks on scuba!!

PRIZES DONATED BY:

Adventure Sports Unlimited www.asudoit.com

Any Water Sports www.anywater.com

Aqua Safaris SCUBA Center www.aquasafaris.com

Aquarius Del Monte www.aquariusdivers.com

Backscatter U/W Photo and Video www.backscatter.com/index.html

Bamboo Reef www.bambooreef.com/index.html

Blue Water Aquatics www.bluewater-aquatics.com

Cal Dive and Travel www.caldive.net/index.htm

Captain Aqua's www.captainaqua.com/index.htm

Habor Dive Center www.harbordive.com

Monterey Bay Dive Center www.montereyscubadiving.com

Otter Bay Wetsuits www.otterbaysuits.com

Peninsula Dive Center www.pendive.com

Steele's - The Original, Oakland, 510-655-4344

FREE AIR FILLS ON THE DAY OF THE EVENT:

Aquarius Dive Shop, Monterey

Bamboo Reef, Monterey

Monterey Bay Dive Center, Monterey

BBQ HOSTED BY:

SAN FRANCISCO REEF DIVERS and CenCal

This Page Last Updated 09-27-05

Dive Safely, Dive Within Your Limitations